Bangladesh Cricket Board announces schedule for visiting Afghanistan

Photo: ICC

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday announced the itinerary for Afghanistan’s all-format tour in June.

BCB revealed Afghanistan’s tour of Bangladesh will kick off on June 14 with a one-off Test at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Afghanistan will arrive on June 10 for the series and will travel to India while the Bangladesh tour breaks for Eid-ul-Adha.

They are set to return to Bangladesh on 1 July, four days before the commencement of the three-match ODI series, with all the games set to be played in Chattogram.

The tour also consists of a two-match T20I series in Sylhet that culminates on 16 July.

Full schedule:

14-18 June: One-off Test, Dhaka

5 July: First ODI, Chattogram

8 July: Second ODI, Chattogram

11 July: Third ODI, Chattogram

14 July: First T20I, Sylhet

16 July: Second T20I, Sylhet

Before arriving in Bangladesh, Afghanistan will face Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series starting 2 June.