Shiwa triumphs in ‘Takhar Premier League’, secures title with 1-0 victory over Perozi

The Takhar Premier League concluded on Monday with Shiwa-e-Takhar emerging as the title winner after a decisive 1-0 victory against the Perozi team in the final match.

The league featured the participation of 10 teams, engaging in a total of 45 matches. Shiwa exhibited a remarkable performance, securing eight wins and one draw, accumulating a total of 25 scores throughout the competition.

The closing ceremony of the Takhar Premier Football League took place in the presence of Samiullah Salehzadeh, the head of the Takhar Football Federation, alongside sports veterans and an enthusiastic crowd of football fans. Trophies and prizes were presented to the standout performers of the league.

Naqibullah Sharifi from the Shiwa football team was awarded the title of the best goalkeeper, while Seyed Amir Hashemi from Shiwa, who scored 9 goals in the tournament, received the Mr. Goal award.

Zabihullah Bai from the Perozi team was honored with the model of sportsman ethics of the Takhar Premier League, and the Fair Play Award went to the Ariana Football Team.

The Takhar Premier Football League stands as one of the most popular and widely-watched sports events in the province, attracting thousands of fans to the stadium on game days.